Astral Flight Simulation
Astral Flight Simulation Podcast
Thaddeus Russell on the Post Left
1
0:00
-1:14:01

Thaddeus Russell on the Post Left

1

Thaddeus Russel is one of my all time favorite podcasters, and as I tell him on this episode, he has the most intellectually diverse podcast on the internet. He had my friend and frequent guest Gio Pennichietti on his show and, for his online university they read Capitalist Realism by Mark Fisher, a book beloved by the post left.

I asked Thad to come on and discuss the book and politics in America today, particularly the left after Trump. His perspective is steeped in history and political theory, and his ideas are all very clearly his own. Even though I disagree with him pretty strongly on a couple things, I can’t help but admire someone whose not only an independent thinker, but someone whose able to weigh ideas on their own merits and accept or reject them with absolutely no recourse to ideology. This quality is very rare these days, so I am grateful he took the time with me to lay out his thoughts on the shifting sands of politics in America.

If you’ve never heard his show before, I strongly recommend you visit his Patreon page. Among other things, he has book discussions with two guests of the Astral Flight Simulation: Gio and Curtis Yarvin!!

As always, the beat that goes so hard at the end was made by my friend @edenicjesus. EP dropping in the fall

1 Comment
Astral Flight Simulation
Astral Flight Simulation Podcast
Navigating the Digital World Through Art and Culture
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Astral